Situated at the heart of the village, the Eglise Saint Martin stands proudly as it watches over the toings and froings of life in this charming square!
Only a part of the apse remains of the original building, which probably dates back to the 13th century. Inside is a double piscina, very rare in a church. Note, too, the two column-statues, casts from those of the portal of the Eglise Notre Dame de Corbeil, which belonged to Viollet Le Duc.
With the exception, possibly, of the stained-glass window on the left of the apse – part of the triptych depicting the life of St Martin, which is thought to date to around 1200 – all the church's stained-glass windows are from the late 19th century.
The chapel, on the left of the nave, used to house the only religious painting by Elisabeth Vigée Lebrun, 'Sainte Geneviève gardant ses moutons', which is now preserved at the Musée-Promenade de Marly-le-Roi / Louveciennes.
The church is dedicated to two saints: St Martin and St Blaise.
All year round, daily.
Free of charge.