Villa Collin de Fourqueux - Saint Germain Boucles de Seine

Villa Collin de Fourqueux
1 place Victor Hugo
78112 Fourqueux

01 34 51 23 14

Adorned with a turret, a winter garden and blue-toned half-timbering, this picturesque villa was built in 1892 by the architect Vaudremer on the Place du Château de Fourqueux.

The villa's first owner, Armand Collin, famous goldsmith and watchmaker and official purveyor to the imperial family, bequeathed his name to it. It was listed in the Inventaire supplémentaire des Monuments Historiques in 1998 on account of its fine 'Norman renaissance'-style architecture, its furniture and the exceptional preservation of the whole. Two frescoes painted by Henri Marret decorate the villa's entrance hall.



Can't be visited


No reviews available.

Leave a review