Villa des Pages - Saint Germain Boucles de Seine
Villa des Pages
Clinique Villa des Pages, an iconic place in Le Vésinet, has a long history, linked from the outset to the field of medicine. It is open for visits only on special occasions, such as Journées Européennes du Patrimoine (European Heritage Days).
Originally called 'Villa des Doges', this former hunting lodge, during the reign of Henri IV, was renamed 'Villa des Pages' by its owner Dr Raffegeau in reference to the young noblemen serving a lord, and more specifically to the last duel authorised, between François de Vivonne de La Châtaigneraye and Guy Chabot de Montlieu on 10 April 1547. In fact, at that time, Le Vésinet was part of the Forest of Saint-Germain-en-Laye, a royal hunting ground and allegedly the scene of this famous duel.
The Villa des Pages joined the Groupe ORPEA-CLINEA in 2002. It restored the former hydrotherapy centre by creating a space dedicated to water therapies and more broadly to physical wellness treatments. It continues to welcome teenagers in a specialist centre.
All year round, daily.
In addition to its clinical work, Villa des Pages is open for visits on special occasions, such as Journées Européennes du Patrimoine (European Heritage Days).
Free of charge.
No reviews available.